Editing the Video

I have started the process of editing the video and marking up all the footage i have gathered.

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 07.43.30 Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 07.44.00 Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 07.44.25 Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 08.57.06

These are just a few screenshots from my time spent Editing. I have initially found it quite hard to get going but after i got an Intro sorted i was on my way with getting the rest of the Video together. I want to set myself a time limit of no longer than 10 minutes. I want to leave the viewer wanting more, or give them the impression that they want to see it again. The main purpose of this version of the video is that it is being produced for The Exhibition. That will be the Audience. There fore i have to consider that some people may not stay and watch it for very long. This is why iw ant to keep the time down as much as possible. I need to make sure it flows to and dont leave too many or too long a pause. I need to be critical and also get feedback from peers and judge their reactions to versions of my Edit.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

