Interview with my Sister, Hayley

As a Part of my research i have chosen to Interview my sister, Hayley. She experiences learning difficulties so i felt it was important to get an idea of how she understands what happened to our Father 17 Years ago. I wanted to ask how it effected her when she was young and most importantly what she remembers or what she knows.

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 12.23.57 Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 12.26.17 Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 12.26.41

I have been editing together a short example of what i have asked her using Final Cut Pro, something which has been useful to build up my skills with using this software.

These are two rough edits i have done of the Interview.

From doing this Interview i realise that the project needs to be more negotiated by my Father. I think he needs to make the decisions of who if anyone should be included. I feel as if i could easily be led astray if i tried to get more from my Sister. I think she is a whole project within herself and to start making Images and producing work around her would be distracting myself with my Chosen Subject Matter of my Father

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

